Show Menu

Outreach Officer directory

Ogden outreach officers are based in university physics departments and part-funded by the Trust for three years. The outreach officers meet regularly as part of a wider outreach officer network which is open to any outreach officer in a role currently or previously funded by the Trust. The universities who previously received funding are noted below with an *.

Name University Position Email
Sarah Annand University of Liverpool Physics Outreach Officer S.Annand@liverpool.ac.uk
Dr Claudia Antolini Royal Holloway, University of London SEPnet/Ogden Outreach & Public Engagement Officer claudia.antolini@rhul.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Blake University of Lancaster* Lecturer & Outreach Officer a.blake@lancaster.ac.uk
Dr Paul Branch University of Newcastle Transition & Ogden Outreach Officer Paul.Branch@newcastle.ac.uk
Ally Caldecote University of Warwick* Physics Outreach Officer a.caldecote@warwick.ac.uk
Dr Heather Campbell University of Surrey (SEPnet) SEPnet/Ogden Public Engagement & Outreach Manager h.campbell@surrey.ac.uk
Dr Jennifer Claydon Liverpool John Moores University* NSO Development & Marketing Officer J.L.Claydon@ljmu.ac.uk
Dr Lorraine Coghill University of Durham* Science Outreach Co-ordinator l.s.coghill@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jean-Christophe Denis University of Edinburgh NBIC & Ogden Outreach Officer J.C.Denis@ed.ac.uk
Dr Alice Dunford The Open University Outreach Officer alice.dunford@open.ac.uk
Dr Mark Fuller University College London Outreach Co-ordinator & Ogden Science Officer mark.fuller@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Jen Gupta University of Portsmouth* SEPnet & Ogden Outreach Officer jennifer.gupta@port.ac.uk
Vinita Hassard Imperial College London* Outreach Liaison Coordinator v.hassard@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Sadie Jones University of Southampton* Outreach Leader (SEPnet) sadie.jones@soton.ac.uk
Katherine Leech University of York* Outreach Officer katherine.leech@york.ac.uk
Erin McNeill University of Leeds Physics Outreach Officer E.McNeill@leeds.ac.uk
Laura Meade University of Sheffield Outreach Officer laura.meade@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Grace Mullally Cardiff University Ogden Outreach Officer MullallyG1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Emma Nichols University of Manchester* Public Engagement Manager emma.nichols@manchester.ac.uk
Nuala O’Flynn University of Hertfordshire Ogden & SEPnet Outreach & Public Engagement Officer n.oflynn@herts.ac.uk
Dr Emma Osborne University of Bath Outreach Officer elo28@bath.ac.uk
Dr Antonio Portas University of Northumbria Senior Research Fellow & Outreach Officer Antonio.portas@northumbria.ac.uk
Dr Simon Reynolds University of St Andrews Ogden Public Engagement Officer scr27@st-andrews.ac.uk
Dr Aimilia Smyrli UCLan Lecturer in Astrophysics & Outreach Officer ASmyrli2@uclan.ac.uk
Dr Sian Tedaldi Oxford University* Outreach Programmes Manager sian.tedaldi@physics.ox.ac.uk
Hannah Tonry University of Kent Ogden & SEPnet Engagement Officer H.L.Tonry@kent.ac.uk
Scott Walker University of Keele Ogden Outreach Officer s.r.walker@keele.ac.uk
Alex Williams Queen Mary University of London* Student recruitment & Outreach Officer (SEPnet) alex.c.williams@qmul.ac.uk