Schools Physicist of the Year Awards (SPotY)

University Science Officers are encouraged to arrange an annual awards ceremony, supported by Teacher Fellows and Partnership Co-ordinators, to recognise the most promising Year 12 A-level physics students in their region, by inviting schools with sixth forms to nominate students. 

The Ogden Trust will fund book tokens to the value of £25 for each prize-winner. Prize-winners will be eligible to apply for events and other programmes offered by Alumni Association

If you are a Science Officer or Teacher Fellow, your contact at The Ogden Trust is the Student Registrar, Veronica Leacock. Details of the Administrative process for Science Officers can be found here.